Academic Program Advisors

Academic Program Advisors

Academic Program Advisors

Academic Program Advisors

General
Award Program Plan Code Advisor Campus Office Phone E-Mail
AA&S General Studies 697 Ronette Jacobs Suffolk 112-I 757.925.6331 rjacobs@pdc.edu
Wendy Miller-Edwards Suffolk 112-E 757.925.6327 wmiller-edwards@pdc.edu
Nancy Warren Franklin 120-E 757.569.6720 nwarren@pdc.edu
Heather Eckman Franklin 120-F 757.569.6720 heckman@pdc.edu
CERT General Education 695 Ronette Jacobs Suffolk 112-I 757.925.6331 rjacobs@pdc.edu
Wendy Miller-Edwards Suffolk 112-E 757.925.6327 wmiller-edwards@pdc.edu
Nancy Warren Franklin 120-E 757.569.6720 nwarren@pdc.edu
Heather Eckman Franklin 120-F 757.569.6720 heckman@pdc.edu

Health Sciences
Award Program Plan Code Advisor Campus Office Phone E-Mail
AAS Nursing 156 Trudy Kuehn Franklin 136-J 757.569.6765 tkuehn@pdc.edu
CERT Practical Nursing Program 157 Laurel Pope Suffolk 112-B 757.925.6317 lpope@pdc.edu
CSC Emergency Medical Technician – Basic 221-146-01 Paul Ruppert Suffolk 112-C 757.925.6745 pruppert@pdc.edu
CSC Emergency Medical Technician Intermediate 221-146-03 Paul Ruppert Suffolk 112-C 757.925.6745 pruppert@pdc.edu
CSC Advanced Emergency Medical Technician 221-146-08 Paul Ruppert Suffolk 112-C 757.925.6745 pruppert@pdc.edu
CSC Nurse Aide 221-157-04 Kim Lowe Franklin 136-D 757.569.6723 klowe@pdc.edu
CSC Pharmacy Technician 221-190-08 Elaine Beale Franklin 136-H 757.569.6733 ebeale@pdc.edu
CSC Phlebotomy 221-151-02 Kim Lowe Franklin 136-D 757.569.6723 klowe@pdc.edu
CSC Pre-Nursing 221-156-02 Lucy Little Franklin 136-F 757.569.6798 llittle@pdc.edu
Courtney Darden Franklin 136-E 757.569.6779 cdarden@pdc.edu
N/A Medication Aide N/A Elaine Beale Franklin 136-H 757.569.6709 ebeale@pdc.edu

Administrative and Office Support
Award Program Plan Code Advisor Campus Office Phone E-Mail
AAS Administrative Support Technology 298 Joe Edenfield Franklin 120-H 757.569.6778 jedenfield@pdc.edu
AAS Administrative Support Technology –
Word Information Processing
298-01 Joe Edenfield Franklin 120-H 757.569.6778 jedenfield@pdc.edu
AAS Administrative Support Technology –
Medical Office Administrative Assistant
298-03 Joe Edenfield Franklin 120-H 757.569.6778 jedenfield@pdc.edu
CERT Clerical Studies 218 Joe Edenfield Franklin 120-H 757.569.6778 jedenfield@pdc.edu
CSC Bookkeeping 221-212-03 Joe Edenfield Franklin 120-H 757.569.6778 jedenfield@pdc.edu
CSC Medical Office Administrative Assistant* 221-285-89 Joe Edenfield Franklin 120-H 757.569.6778 jedenfield@pdc.edu
CSC Medical Office Coder/Reimbursement Specialist* 221-285-90 Joe Edenfield Franklin 120-H 757.569.6778 jedenfield@pdc.edu
CSC Word Processing Technician 221-298-13 Joe Edenfield Franklin 120-H 757.569.6778 jedenfield@pdc.edu

Education
Award Program Plan Code Advisor Campus Office Phone E-Mail
AA&S Education 624 Antoinette Johnson Smithfield 202 757.925.6340 ajohnson@pdc.edu
AAS Early Childhood Development 636 Antoinette Johnson Smithfield 202 757.925.6340 ajohnson@pdc.edu
CERT Early Childhood Development 632 Antoinette Johnson Smithfield 202 757.925.6340 ajohnson@pdc.edu
CSC Advanced Early Childhood 221-636-03 Antoinette Johnson Smithfield 202 757.925.6340 ajohnson@pdc.edu
CSC Early Childhood 221-636-01 Antoinette Johnson Smithfield 202 757.925.6340 ajohnson@pdc.edu

Business and Management
Award Program Plan Code Advisor Campus Office Phone E-Mail
AA&S Business Administration 216 Joe Edenfield Franklin 120-H 757.569.6778 jedenfield@pdc.edu
AAS Management – General Business 212-01 Joe Edenfield Franklin 120-H 757.569.6778 jedenfield@pdc.edu
AAS Management – Marketing 212-04 Joe Edenfield Franklin 120-H 757.569.6778 jedenfield@pdc.edu
AAS Management – Hardware and Software Support** 212-18 Bob Tureman Suffolk 112-G 757.925.6329 rtureman@pdc.edu
AAS Management -Computer Support Specialist** 212-21 Bob Tureman Suffolk 112-G 757.925.6329 rtureman@pdc.edu
CSC Logistics Management 221-370-01 Angela Lawhorne Franklin WFD 210-B 757.569.6064 alawhorne@pdc.edu
CSC Leadership 221-212-13 Joe Edenfield Franklin 120-H 757.569.6778 jedenfield@pdc.edu
CSC Customer Service 221-251-19 Joe Edenfield Franklin 120-H 757.569.6778 jedenfield@pdc.edu
CSC General Business 221-208-14 Joe Edenfield Franklin 120-H 757.569.6778 jedenfield@pdc.edu

Industrial Technology and Trades
Award Program Plan Code Advisor Campus Office Phone E-Mail
AAS Industrial Technology 883 Keisha Nichols Franklin 144-A 757.569.6763 knichols@pdc.edu
AAS Industrial Technology – Electronic-Electrical 883-02 Keisha Nichols Franklin 144-A 757.569.6763 knichols@pdc.edu
AAS Industrial Technology – Electronic Controls 883-03 Keisha Nichols Franklin 144-A 757.569.6763 knichols@pdc.edu
CERT Electricity 942 David Lorenz Franklin 137-A 757.569.6745 dlorenz@pdc.edu
CSC Building Maintenance 221-903-11 [see Division Dean]
CSC Heating, Ventilation, and Air Conditioning (HVAC) 221-903-10 [see Division Dean]
CSC Industrial Maintenance 221-990-00 [see Division Dean]
CSC Industrial/Residential Wiring 221-883-65 David Lorenz Franklin 137-A 757.569.6745 dlorenz@pdc.edu
CSC General Welding 221-995-01 [see Division Dean]
CSC Professional Welder-Pipe 221-995-79 [see Division Dean]
CSC Professional Welder-Plate 221-995-77 [see Division Dean]
CSC Professional Welder-Fabricator 221-995-78 [see Division Dean]
CSC Electrical Technology David Lorenz Franklin 137-A 757.569.6745 dlorenz@pdc.edu

Science, Technology, and Computing
Award Program Plan Code Advisor Campus Office Phone E-Mail
AA&S General Studies – Computer Science 697-02 Bob Tureman Suffolk 112-G 757.925.6329 rtureman@pdc.edu
AA&S Science 881 Alicia Howell Suffolk 123-A 757.925.6366 ahowell@pdc.edu
Carolyn Ashby Franklin 136-G 757.569.6756 cashby@pdc.edu
AAS Mechatronics 736 David Lorenz Franklin 137-A 757.569.6745 dlorenz@pdc.edu
CSC Computer Support Specialist 221-299-09 Bob Tureman Suffolk 112-G 757.925.6329 rtureman@pdc.edu
CSC Geographic Information Systems Technician 221-719-71 Bob Tureman Suffolk 112-G 757.925.6329 rtureman@pdc.edu
CSC Hardware and Software Support 221-299-21 Bob Tureman Suffolk 112-G 757.925.6329 rtureman@pdc.edu
CSC Electronic Health Records System Engineering* 221-285-78 Bob Tureman Suffolk 112-G 757.925.6329 rtureman@pdc.edu
CSC Industrial Automation and Robotics*** 221-733-03 Keisha Nichols Franklin 144-A 757.569.6763 knichols@pdc.edu
CSC Principles of Robotics*** 221-733-02 Keisha Nichols Franklin 144-A 757.569.6763 knichols@pdc.edu

Public Safety
Award Program Plan Code Advisor Campus Office Phone E-Mail
AAS Administration of Justice – Corrections Science 400-01 Joseph DeStefano Suffolk 112-H 757.925.6330 jdestefano@pdc.edu
AAS Administration of Justice – Police Science 400-02 Joseph DeStefano Suffolk 112-H 757.925.6330 jdestefano@pdc.edu

*See also Health Sciences
**See also Science, Technology, and Computing
***See also Industrial Technology and Trades