Academic Program Advisors

Academic Program Advisors

Academic Program Advisors

Academic Program Advisors

General
Program Advisor Campus Office Phone E-Mail
AA&S General Studies – General (697) Ronette Jacobs Suffolk 112-I 757.925.6331 rjacobs@pdc.edu
Wendy Miller-Edwards Suffolk 112-E 757.925.6327 wmiller-edwards@pdc.edu
Nancy Warren Franklin 126-F 757.569.6720 nwarren@pdc.edu
CERT General Education (695) Alan Harris Suffolk 100-B 757.925.6306 aharris@pdc.edu
Trina Jones Franklin 126-F 757.569.6720 tjones@pdc.edu

Health Sciences
Program Advisor Campus Office Phone E-Mail
AAS Nursing (156) First Year Courtney Darden Franklin 136E 757.569.6779 cdarden@pdc.edu
AAS Nursing (156) Second Year Trudy Kuehn Franklin 136J 757.569.6765 tkuehn@pdc.edu
CERT Practical Nursing Program (157) Kim Lowe Suffolk 112B 757.925.6317 klowe@pdc.edu
CSC Emergency Medical Technician Intermediate (221-146-03) Paul Ruppert Franklin 136C 757.569.6732 pruppert@pdc.edu
CSC Advanced Emergency Medical Technician (221-146-08) Paul Ruppert Franklin 136C 757.569.6732 pruppert@pdc.edu
CSC Nurse Aide (221-157-04) Carol Wright Franklin 136D 757.569.6723 cwright@pdc.edu
CSC Pharmacy Technician (221-190-08) Elaine Beale Franklin 136H 757.569.6709 ebeale@pdc.edu
CSC Phlebotomy (221-151-02) Carol Wright Franklin 136D 757.569.6723 cwright@pdc.edu
CSC Pre-Nursing (221-156-02) Lucy Little Franklin 136F 757.569.6798 llittle@pdc.edu
Medication Aide Elaine Beale Franklin 136H 757.569.6709 ebeale@pdc.edu
EMT-Basic Paul Ruppert Franklin 136C 757.569.6732 pruppert@pdc.edu

Administrative and Office Support
Program Advisor Campus Office Phone E-Mail
AAS Administrative Support Technology (298) Antoinette Johnson Franklin 126A 757.569.6772 ajohnson@pdc.edu
AAS Administrative Support Technology –
Word Information Processing (298-01)
Antoinette Johnson Franklin 126A 757.569.6772 ajohnson@pdc.edu
AAS Administrative Support Technology –
Medical Office Administrative Assistant (298-03)
Antoinette Johnson Franklin 126A 757.569.6772 ajohnson@pdc.edu
CERT Clerical Studies (218) Antoinette Johnson Franklin 126A 757.569.6772 ajohnson@pdc.edu
CSC Bookkeeping (221-212-03) Antoinette Johnson Franklin 126A 757.569.6772 ajohnson@pdc.edu
CSC Legal Office (221-260-01) Antoinette Johnson Franklin 126A 757.569.6772 ajohnson@pdc.edu
CSC Medical Office Administrative Assistant –
Fast Track (221-285-89)*
Antoinette Johnson Franklin 126A 757.569.6772 ajohnson@pdc.edu
CSC Medical Office Billing Clerk (221-285-73)* Antoinette Johnson Franklin 126A 757.569.6772 ajohnson@pdc.edu
CSC Medical Office Coder/Reimbursement Specialist – Fast Track (221-285-90)* Antoinette Johnson Franklin 126A 757.569.6772 ajohnson@pdc.edu
CSC Medical Office Specialist (221-285-87)* Antoinette Johnson Franklin 126A 757.569.6772 ajohnson@pdc.edu
CSC Word Processing Technician (221-298-13) Antoinette Johnson Franklin 126A 757.569.6772 ajohnson@pdc.edu

Education
Program Advisor Campus Office Phone E-Mail
AA&S Education (624) Heather Eckman Franklin 120-F 757.569.6727 heckman@pdc.edu
Justin Oliver Suffolk 100 H 757.925.6302 joliver@pdc.edu
AAS Early Childhood Development (636) Antoinette Johnson Franklin 126A 757.569.6772 ajohnson@pdc.edu
CERT Early Childhood Development (632) Antoinette Johnson Franklin 126A 757.569.6772 ajohnson@pdc.edu
CSC Advanced Early Childhood (221-636-03) Antoinette Johnson Franklin 126A 757.569.6772 ajohnson@pdc.edu
CSC Early Childhood (221-636-01) Antoinette Johnson Franklin 126A 757.569.6772 ajohnson@pdc.edu

Business and Management
Program Advisor Campus Office Phone E-Mail
AA&S Business Administration (216) Heather Eckman Franklin 120-F 757.569.6727 heckman@pdc.edu
Justin Oliver Suffolk 100 H 757.925.6302 joliver@pdc.edu
AAS General Business Management (212-01) Antoinette Johnson Franklin 126A 757.569.6772 ajohnson@pdc.edu
AAS Marketing Management (212-04) Antoinette Johnson Franklin 126A 757.569.6772 ajohnson@pdc.edu
AAS Management – Hardware and Software Support (212-18)** Bob Tureman Suffolk 112I 757.925.6329 rtureman@pdc.edu
AAS Management -Computer Support Specialist (212-21)** Bob Tureman Suffolk 112I 757.925.6329 rtureman@pdc.edu
CSC Entrepreneurship in Small Business Management (221-212-10) Antoinette Johnson Franklin 126A 757.569.6772 ajohnson@pdc.edu
CSC Entrepreneurship in Small Business Management – Advanced (221-212-12) Antoinette Johnson Franklin 126A 757.569.6772 ajohnson@pdc.edu
CSC Logistics Management (221-370-01) Bob Hayes WFC 757.569.6050 bhayes@pdc.edu
CSC Warehouse and Distribution Operations (221-212-30) Bob Hayes WFC 757.569.6050 bhayes@pdc.edu
CSC Leadership (221-212-13) Antoinette Johnson Franklin 126A 757.569.6772 ajohnson@pdc.edu
CSC Customer Service (221-251-19) Antoinette Johnson Franklin 126A 757.569.6772 ajohnson@pdc.edu
CSC General Business (221-208-14) Antoinette Johnson Franklin 126A 757.569.6772 ajohnson@pdc.edu

Industrial Technology and Trades
Program Advisor Campus Office Phone E-Mail
AAS Industrial Technology (883) Keisha Nichols Franklin 136K 757.569.6763 knichols@pdc.edu
AAS Industrial Technology – Electronic-Electrical (883-02) Keisha Nichols Franklin 136K 757.569.6763 knichols@pdc.edu
AAS Industrial Technology – Electronic Controls (883-03) Keisha Nichols Franklin 136K 757.569.6763 knichols@pdc.edu
CERT Electricity (942) David Lorenz Franklin 137A 757.569.6745 dlorenz@pdc.edu
CSC Building Maintenance (221-903-11) Richard Baker Franklin 136B 757.569.6778 rbaker@pdc.edu
CSC Heating, Ventilation, and Air Conditioning (HVAC) (221-903-10) Richard Baker Franklin 136B 757.569.6778 rbaker@pdc.edu
CSC Industrial Maintenance (221-990-00) Keisha Nichols Franklin 136K 757.569.6763 knichols@pdc.edu
CSC Industrial/Residential Wiring (221-883-65) David Lorenz Franklin 137A 757.569.6745 dlorenz@pdc.edu
CSC General Welding (221-995-01) Richard Baker Franklin 136B 757.569.6778 rbaker@pdc.edu
CSC Professional Welder-Pipe (221-995-79) Richard Baker Franklin 136B 757.569.6778 rbaker@pdc.edu
CSC Professional Welder-Plate (221-995-77) Richard Baker Franklin 136B 757.569.6778 rbaker@pdc.edu
CSC Professional Welder-Fabricator (221-995-78) Richard Baker Franklin 136B 757.569.6778 rbaker@pdc.edu
CSC Electrical Technology for Keurig-Green Mountain David Lorenz Franklin 137A 757.569.6745 dlorenz@pdc.edu

Science, Technology, and Computing
Program Advisor Campus Office Phone E-Mail
AA&S General Studies – Computer Science (697-02) Bob Tureman Suffolk 112I 757.925.6329 rtureman@pdc.edu
AA&S Science (881) Alicia Howell Suffolk 123-A 757.925.6366 ahowell@pdc.edu
Carolyn Ashby Franklin 136-G 757.569.6756 cashby@pdc.edu
CSC Computer Support Specialist (221-299-09) Bob Tureman Suffolk 112I 757.925.6329 rtureman@pdc.edu
CSC Geographic Information Systems Technician (221-719-71) Bob Tureman Suffolk 112I 757.925.6329 rtureman@pdc.edu
CSC Hardware and Software Support (221-299-21) Bob Tureman Suffolk 112I 757.925.6329 rtureman@pdc.edu
CSC Electronic Health Records System Engineering (221-285-78)* Antoinette Johnson Franklin 126A 757.569.6772 ajohnson@pdc.edu
CSC Industrial Automation and Robotics (221-733-03)*** David Lorenz Franklin 137A 757.569.6745 dlorenz@pdc.edu
CSC Principles of Robotics (221-733-02)*** Keisha Nichols Franklin 136K 757.569.6763 knichols@pdc.edu

Public Safety
Program Advisor Campus Office Phone E-Mail
AAS Administration of Justice – Corrections Science (400-01) Joseph DeStefano Suffolk 112H 757.925.6330 jdestefano@pdc.edu
AAS Administration of Justice – Police Science (400-02) Joseph DeStefano Suffolk 112H 757.925.6330 jdestefano@pdc.edu
CSC Fire Science Technology (221-427-53)*

*See also Health Sciences
**See also Science, Technology, and Computing
***See also Industrial Technology and Trades