[Skip to Content]
PDCCC on Instagram
PDCCC on Flickr
PDCCC's YouTube Channel
PDCCC's Twitter Feed
PDCCC's Linkedin Page
Follow us on Facebook
Apply Here

College Catalog: Academic Calendar: Fall Term 2018

Priority Registration for Current Students For Fall 2018 Begins Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Open Registration Monday, April 23 – August 6, 2018
Priority Deadline for Fall 2018 Financial Aid Friday, June 1, 2018
Payment of tuition/fees deadline Friday, June 1, 2018
Extended Hours for Advising, Registration and Placement Testing Monday, August 13 – Saturday, August 18, 2018
New FT Faculty Orientation Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Academic Year Begins Thursday, August 16, 2018
Full Time Faculty Return Thursday, August 16, 2018
Faculty Days (College Open) Thursday, August 16 – Monday, August 20, 2018
PDCCC All College Meeting and In-Service Thursday, August 16, 2018
Adjunct Faculty Orientation Thursday, August 16, 2018
New Student Orientation Friday, August 17, 2018
Advisory Committee Meetings Monday, August 20, 2018
Classes Begin Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Labor Day Holiday, College Closed, No Classes Monday, September 3, 2018
Application for December 2018 Graduation due* Saturday, October 6, 2018
Tuesday before Thanksgiving, no classes, college open, Faculty Day Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Thanksgiving Break, No Classes, College Closed Wednesday, November 21 – Sunday, November 25, 2018
Exams End Monday, December 17, 2018
Faculty Days, College Open Monday, December 17 – Thursday, December 20
Holiday, College Closed Friday, December 21, 2018 – Tuesday, January 1, 2019
College Reopens Wednesday, January 2, 2019

*PDCCC confers degrees and certificates in December, May, and August. The College holds one Commencement Ceremony in May.

16-Week Session (August 21 – December 16)
Includes Exams
112 days (11 in August; 29 in September, 31 in October; 24 in November, and 17 in December, excludes Labor Day, 6 days for Thanksgiving)

Classes Begin Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Monday, August 27, 2018
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Friday, September 7, 2018
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Friday, October 26, 2018
Classes End Monday, December 10, 2018
Exams Tuesday, December 11 – Monday, December 17, 2018
Grades Due Wednesday, December 19, 2018

8W1: August 21 – October 15, includes exams, 55 days
8W2: October 16 – December 15, includes exams, 55 days
5W1: August 27 – October 1, includes exams, 35 days
5W2: October 2 – November 5, includes exams, 35 days
5W3: November 6 – December 17, includes exams, 35 days

8-Week and 5-Week Sessions (Exams Included)

  8W1 8W2 5W1 5W2 5W3
Classes Begin Tues 8/21 Tues 10/16 Mon 8/27 Tues 10/2 Tues 11/6
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Thurs 8/23 Thurs 10/18 Wed 8/29 Thurs 10/4 Thurs 11/8
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Wed 8/29 Wed 10/24 Fri 8/31 Sat 10/6 Sat 11/10
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Sat 9/22 Sat 11/17 Sun 9/16 Mon 10/22 Sun 12/2
Classes End Mon 10/8 Sat 12/8 Mon 10/1 Mon 11/5 Mon 12/17
Exams 10/9 – 10/15 12/10 – 12/15 Last Class Last Class Last Class
Grades Due Wed 10/17 Wed 12/19 Tues 10/2 Tues 11/6 Wed 12/19