[Skip to Content]
PDCCC on Instagram
PDCCC on Flickr
PDCCC's YouTube Channel
PDCCC's Twitter Feed
PDCCC's Linkedin Page
Follow us on Facebook
Apply Here

College Catalog: Academic Calendar: Summer Term 2019

Priority Registration for Current Students For Summer 2019 Begins Monday, February 25, 2019
Advising Week Monday, February 25 – Friday, March 1
Open Registration Begins Monday, March 4, 2019
Priority Deadline for Summer 2017 Financial Aid Monday, April 1, 2019
Payment of tuition/Fees Deadline Monday, May 13, 2019
Extended Hours for Advising, Registration and Placement Testing Tuesday, May 14 – Saturday, May 18, 2019
Memorial Day (College Closed, No Classes) Monday, May 27, 2019
Summer Graduation Application Deadline* Thursday, June 6, 2019
Independence Day (College Closed, No Classes) Thursday, July 4, 2019

10 Week Session, May 20 – July 29, includes exams, 69 days

Classes Begin Monday, May 20, 2019
Last day to Add/Change Classes Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Sunday, June 30, 2019
Classes End Monday, July 22, 2019
Exams Thursday, July 23 – Monday, July 29, 2019
Grades Due Thursday, August 1, 2019

*PDCCC confers degrees and certificates in December, May, and August. The College holds one Commencement Ceremony in May.

5-Week 1 Session, May 20 – June 24, includes exams, 35 days

Classes Begin Monday, May 20, 2019
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Friday, May 24, 2019
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Sunday, June 9, 2019
Classes End Monday, June 17, 2019
Exams Tuesday, June 18 – Monday, June 24, 2019
Grades Due Tuesday, June 25, 2019

5-Week 2 Session, June 27 – August 2, includes exams, 36 days

Classes Begin Thursday, June 27, 2019
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Saturday, June 29, 2019
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Monday, July 1, 2019
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Tuesday, July 18, 2019
Classes End Friday, July 26, 2019
Exams Saturday, July 27 – Friday August 2, 2019
Grades Due Monday, August 5, 2019

*Degrees and certificates are conferred in December, May, and August. Commencement is held in May.