Community Leaders Join Paul D. Camp Community College Foundation Board of Directors

Paul D. Camp Community College Foundation Board of Directors announces its new members for 2013-14. The Foundation is a not-for-profit foundation organized in 1980 and secures resources to fund needs of the College, as well as its students, faculty and staff.


New members volunteering their service to the Foundation are:


  • Dr. Dylan Belt of Vision Source Optometrists in Franklin
  • Mr. McLemore (Mac) Birdsong, Senior Vice President of Birdsong Peanuts in Suffolk
  • Mr. Adam Goldblatt, President of Monarch Bank, Suffolk
  • Dr. Alvin Harris of Internal Medicine in Franklin
  • Ms. Jenny Hutto, Communications Manager with International Paper Company in Franklin
  • Mr. Mark A. Johnson, Vice President & Community Development Manager, Hampton Roads, SunTrust Bank in Norfolk
  • Ms. June Fleming of Franklin, liaison to the PDCCC Local College Board



“We are pleased to have community leaders with such diverse backgrounds who can lend their expertise to help secure resources for the College,” said Felicia Blow, APR, PDCCC Vice President for Institutional Advancement and Executive Director of the Foundation. “This is critical to the continuing progress of Paul D. Camp Community College.”


Continuing Foundation Board members and officers are:


Mr. John Alexander (Sandy) Mann, III, President

Mr. Herbert W. DeGroft, Vice President

Mr. J. Philip Bain, Jr., Treasurer

Mr. William A. (Billy) Gwaltney, Jr., Immediate Past President

Dr. L.D. Britt

Mr. Cass Camp

Mr. Michael Clark

Dr. Paul Wm. Conco

Mr. R.M. (Bob) Felts

Mr. Frank E. Hall

Dr. Patsy R. Joyner

Mr. Robert (Bob) Powell

Mr. Frederick (Fred) Quayle

Mr. Tim Schellpeper

Ms. Lynda Updike

Ms. Roseland Worrell

Mr. Philoron (Phil) A. Wright II



For more information about giving options, visit