PDCCC honors spring scholarship recipients

Scholars Donors Group

Paul D. Camp Community College hosted a reception recently to recognize the recipients and donors of spring 2013 scholarships. Students, family members and donors attended.
Held at the college’s Regional Workforce Development Center, the event also provided an opportunity for participants to meet and network with one another.
Vice President for Institutional Advancement Felicia Blow and Dr. Paul Wm. Conco, PDCCC president, were on hand to congratulate the award winners and thank donors for making it possible for nearly 20 local scholarships to be awarded this semester.
Attending seated, from left, are: Jean Johnson of Windsor, mother of the late Connie Patterson; Laura Davis of Carrsville, 40/7 Society Scholarship and the Career Preparation Grant; Christa Clark, the Franklin Woman’s Club Scholarship and the Susan E. Terry Scholarship for Returning Students, Sponsored and Given by the Franklin Junior Woman’s Club; Ellis Cofield of Franklin, Dual Enrollment Camp Opportunity Scholarship (DECOS); Mandi Edwards of Franklin, Ryan L. Kirkland Memorial Scholarship for Nursing Students; and Angelita Bease of Suffolk, Col. Lula B. Holland, U.S. Army (Ret.), MSW, BSN, AA Scholarship.
Back row: Blow; John Patterson of Virginia Beach, widower of Connie Patterson; Conco; Anne Hager of the Franklin Woman’s Club; Col. Lula B. Holland, and daughter, Helivi Holland, both of Suffolk.
The following scholarships were presented at the reception:

Nikolas Rodgers of Suffolk
Alvin C. Rogers Memorial Smithfield Ruritan Scholarship
Mariah Scofield of Suffolk
Bertella C. Westbrook Memoiral Scholarship for Nursing Students
Laura Davis of Carrsville
Career Preparation Grant
Angelita Bease of Suffolk
Col. Lula B. Holland, U.SS. Army (Ret.), MSW, BSN, AA Scholarship
Mariah Scofield of Suffolk
King’s Fork Woman’s Club of Suffolk Scholarship
Christa Clark of Suffolk
Franklin Woman’s Club Scholarship
Brittany Eley of Windsor
Smithfield-Luter Foundation Scholarship
Kecia Taliaferro of Smithfield
The Woman’s Club of Smithfield Scholarship
Laurel Pope of Courtland
The Connie Patterson Memorial Nursing Scholarship Fund
Mandi Edwards of Franklin
Ryan L. Kirkland Memorial Scholarship for Nursing
Kecia Taliaferro of Smithfield
Kiwanis Club of Smithfield Scholarship
Brenda Kindred of Capron
Perry R. Adams Scholarship
Laura Davis of Carrsville
40/7 Society Scholarship
Dual Enrollment Camp Opportunity Scholarships

  • Kirstyn Andrew of Courtland
  • Ellis Cofield of Franklin
  • Clifton Cole of Courtland
  • Alexzandera Nichols of Capron
  • Tanisha Wyche of Capron