[Skip to Content]

Paul D. Camp Community College will close at
Noon Wednesday, November 22, 2017

The College will reopen Monday, November 27, 2017

PDCCC on Instagram
PDCCC on Flickr
PDCCC's YouTube Channel
PDCCC's Twitter Feed
PDCCC's Linkedin Page
Follow us on Facebook
Apply Here

College Catalog: Academic Calendar: Spring Term 2018

Priority Deadline for Spring 2018 Financial Aid Sunday, October 1, 2017
Priority Registration for Current Students For Spring 2018 Begins Monday, October 23 –October 29, 2017
Advising Week Monday, October 23 – Friday, October 27
Open Registration Begins Monday, October 30, 2017
Full Time Faculty Return Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Advisory Committee Meeting Tuesday, January 2
Extended Hours for Advising, Registration and Placement Testing Tuesday, January 2 – Saturday, January 6
Payment of Tuition/Fees Deadline Wednesday, January 3
All-College Meeting and In-Service Wednesday, January 3
Adjunct Faculty Orientation Thursday, January 4
New Student Orientation Friday, January 5
Classes Begin Monday, January 8
MLK Holiday College Closed, No Classes Monday, January 15
All applications for May 2018 graduation due* Wednesday, March 7
Spring Break Monday, March 5 – Sunday, March 11
Commencement Friday, May 11

*PDCCC confers degrees and certificates in December, May, and August. The College holds one Commencement Ceremony in May.

16 Week Session: January 8 to May 7
Includes exams
111 days (24 days in January, excludes MLK day; 28 days in February; 22 days in March, excludes 9 days for spring break; 30 days in April, and 7 days in May.)

16-Week Session

Classes Begin Monday, January 8, 2018
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Friday, January 12
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Thursday, January 25
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Friday, March 23
Classes End Monday, April 30
Exams Tuesday, May 1 – Monday, May 7
Grades Due Tuesday, May 8

8W1: January 8 – March 3, includes exams, 54 days
8W2: March 12 – May 5, includes exams, 55 days

5W1: January 8 – February 12, includes exams, 36 days
5W2: February 14 – March 27, includes exams, 33 days
5W3: April 2 – May 7, includes exams, 36 days

8-Week and 5-Week Sessions

  8W1 8W2 5W1 5W2 5W3
Classes Begin Mon 1/8 Mon 3/12 Mon 1/8 Wed 2/14 Mon 4/2
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Wed 1/10 Wed 3/14 Wed 1/10 Fri 2/16 Wed 4/4
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Tues 1/16 Tues 3/20 Fri 1/12 Sun 2/18 Fri 4/6
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Fri 2/9 Fri 4/13 Sun 1/28 Tues 3/13 Sun 4/22
Classes End Mon 2/26 Sat 4/28 Mon 2/12 Tues 3/27 Mon 5/7
Exams Tues 2/27 – Sat 3/3 Sun 4/29 – Sat 5/5 Last class Last class Last class
Grades Due Wed 3/7 Tues 5/8 Tues 2/13 Wed 3/28 Tues 5/8