[Skip to Content]
PDCCC on Instagram
PDCCC on Flickr
PDCCC's YouTube Channel
PDCCC's Twitter Feed
PDCCC's Linkedin Page
Follow us on Facebook
Apply Here

College Catalog: Academic Calendar: Spring Term 2020

Priority Deadline for Spring 2020 Financial Aid Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Priority Registration for Current Students For Spring 2018 Begins Monday, October 21 – Friday, October 25, 2019
Advising Week Monday, October 21 – Friday, October 25, 2019
Open Registration Begins Monday, October 28, 2019
College Reopens* Thursday, January 2, 2020
Full Time Faculty Return Thursday, January 2, 2020
Extended Hours for Advising, Registration and Placement Testing Thursday, January 2 – Saturday, January 4, 2020
Payment of Tuition/Fees Deadline Thursday, January 2, 2020
Adjunct Faculty Meeting Thursday, January 2, 2020
New Student Orientation Friday, January 3, 2020
Classes Begin Monday, January 6, 2020
Advisory Committee Meeting (breakfast meeting) Tuesday, January 7, 2020
MLK Holiday College Closed, No Classes Monday, January 20, 2020
Applications for May 2020 graduation due* Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Spring Break (no classes, college open) Monday, March 9 – Sunday, March 13, 2020
Commencement Friday, May 8, 2020
Conferral of Spring 2020 Degrees and Certificates by Registrar’s Office Friday, May 15, 2020

*Due to the short week before classes begin, the all-college meeting and in-service typically scheduled for the start of the semester will not take place.

**PDCCC confers degrees and certificates in December, May, and August. The College holds one Commencement Ceremony in May.

16 Week Session: January 6 to May 4

Includes exams

115 days (26 days in January, excludes MLK day; 29 days in February; 24 days in March, excludes 7 days for spring break; 30 days in April, and 6 days in May.)

 

16-Week Session

Classes Begin Monday, January 6, 2020
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Friday, January 10, 2020
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Thursday, January 23, 2020
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Friday, March 20, 2020
Classes End Monday, April 27, 2020
Exams Tuesday, April 28 – Monday, May 4, 2020
Grades Due by NOON Wednesday, May 6, 2020

8W1: January 6 – March 2, includes exams, 57 days
8W2: March 3 – May 4, includes exams, 56 days
5W1: January 6 – February 10, includes exams, 35 days
5W2: February 11 – March 23, includes exams, 35 days
5W3: March 24 – April 27, includes exams, 35 days

8-Week and 5-Week Sessions

  8W1 8W2 5W1 5W2 5W3
Classes Begin Mon 1/6 Tues 3/3 Mon 1/6 Tues 2/11 Tues 3/24
Last Day to Add/Change Classes Wed 1/8 Thurs 3/5 Wed 1/8 Thurs 2/13 Thurs 3/26
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Tues 1/14 Wed 3/11 Fri 1/10 Mon 2/17 Mon 3/30
Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Sat 2/8 Sat 4/11 Sun 1/26 Sat 2/29 Tues 4/13
Classes End Mon 2/24 Sat 4/25 Mon 2/10 Mon 3/23 Mon 4/27
Exams Tues 2/26 – Sat 2/29 Mon 4/27 – Sat 5/2 Last class Last class Last class
Grades Due NOON
Wed 3/4
NOON
Wed 5/6
NOON
Tues 2/11
NOON
Wed 3/25
NOON
Wed 4/29