Paul D. Camp Community College honors scholars during Spring 2015 reception

Paul D. Camp Community College Spring 2015 scholarship recipients, their family members, donors and scholarship representatives celebrated at a reception held March 19 at the Regional Workforce Development Center.Scholarship Recipients GroupScholarship recipients attending, from left, are: N. Brooks Stephens of Windsor-Jim Lassiter PDCCC Scholarship and Kiwanis Club of Smithfield Scholarship; Danielle Stauffer of Franklin-Woman’s Club of Smithfield Scholarship; Jena Araojo of Ivor-Dual Enrollment Camp Opportunity Scholarship; Courtney Etheridge of Boykins-Karen Phillips Chase Memorial Scholarship; Jessica Sadler of Branchville- Cynthia S. Frierdich, RN Nursing Scholarship, Bertella C. Westbrook Memorial Scholarship for Nursing Students and Connie Patterson Memorial Nursing Scholarship; Porschia Lee of Franklin- Perry R. Adams Scholarship; Rebekah Wilson of Smithfield- Alvin C. Rogers Memorial Smithfield Ruritan Scholarship and Gordon “Gene” Barlow, Jr. Scholarship; and Jacqueline Peebles of Suffolk- Franklin Woman’s Club Scholarship, joined by PDCCC President Paul Wm. Conco. Not pictured are Franklin Woman’s Club representatives Anne Hager and Sharon Hasty, and Foundation Board Vice President Bob Felts.